Eliud Kipchoge wins the 2021 Tokyo Marathon


The Cabinet Secretary, Amb. Dr. Amina Mohamed EGH CAV commends Eliud Kipchoge on his winning of the Tokyo marathon, “WOW what a show! what an athlete! GOAT (Greatest of all time) Congratulations Eliud!”

With a time of 2:02:40, Eliud Kipchoge wins the 2021 Tokyo Marathon. This is the fourth fastest (official) marathon ever run, and Kipchoge now has three of the four fastest times in history. Amos Kipruto comes in second with a new personal best time of 2:03:13. “Amos hongera! Kenya stands tall today!”

Brigid Kosgei was also praised by the Cabinet Secretary, “Congratulations Brigid! Amazing performance! Kenya”

Brigid Kosgei, the world record holder in the women’s marathon, crushed the field at the Tokyo Marathon on Sunday, running 2:16:02, the third-fastest time ever by a female in the marathon.

Translate »